Community, The Braxton Democrat

Braxton ER Director Named WVSOM’s Alumni of the Year

The West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (WVSOM) Alumni Association has added two graduates of the school to its list of Distinguished Alumni — both of whom are also current WVSOM faculty members.Mark Waddell, D.O., was named the 2022 Distinguished Alumni of the Year, and Deborah Schmidt, D.O., was named the 2021 Distinguished Alumni of the Year after that year’s award was postponed during the COVID-19 pandemic. Both awards were announced by Manny Ballas, D.O., president of the WVSOM Alumni Association, during WVSOM’s “Cheers to 50 Years” luncheon, part of the Golden Jubilee . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Braxton Citizens' News & Braxton Democrat digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.