Braxton Citizens' News, Community

County Commission honors Essay winners

Gracie Dyer takes 1st in county & state competition

The highlight of last Friday’s Braxton County Commission meeting was the honoring of local and state winners of the County Commissioners Association of West Virginia’s Essay Contest. Commission President Lisa Godwin recognized the local winners who included Gracie Dyer 1st place, Lauren Pritt 2nd and Bailey Pritt in 3rd place.

The local winners received cash prizes for their essays on the subject of how county government serves its citizens. The prizes were contributed by Commission President Godwin, her fellow commissioners Melvin Gum . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Braxton Citizens' News & Braxton Democrat digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.