Schools, The Braxton Democrat

Braxton Students Awarded Golden Horseshoe
Delegate Brent Boggs selected as Honorary Recipient

The West Virginia Department of Education (WVDE) recognized 221 eighth-grade students from middle schools across the state as 2022 Knights of the Golden Horseshoe today at the West Virginia Culture Center in Charleston. Three ceremonies were held to honor students for achieving this milestone. Three Braxton County Middle School students were among the honorees. Adyson Conant, Alexis Knowlton, and Joel Sigman all earned the prestigious award. Local Delegate Brent Boggs was among nine new honorary recipients named.The WVDE inducted the students as part of the 306th anniversary of the Golden Horseshoe legacy, recognizing them for their achievement . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Braxton Citizens' News & Braxton Democrat digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.