Braxton Citizens' News, Schools

Board recognizes retirees, Teacher and Service Personnel of the Year

The Braxton County Board of Education opened their most recent meeting on June 7 with recognizing retirees and the Teacher and Service Personnel of the Year. Retirees were Cynthia Shuman, Katrina Dennison, Anita Shaver, Brian Nottingham, Sally Hart, and Treva Simmons, who was also the Service Personnel of the Year. Members of the Braxton County Association of Retired School Employees provided snacks for those in attendance honoring the new retirees. Retired teacher Suzanne Cunningham also presented them with their lifetime membership cards to PALS (Professionals Appreciating Leaving Schools).

Teacher of the Year Nikki Harper from Little Birch . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Braxton Citizens' News & Braxton Democrat digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.