Stage set for May Primary Election

With the passing of the deadline last Saturday to submit applications to be on the May Primary Election ballot, the stage is now set. Unfortunately, the off-year election has not garnered much interest in Braxton County.

Only one race will have competition this spring. Lisa Mace Godwin has filed for a second term as Braxton County Commissioner on the democratic ticket. Former County Commissioner Ronald L. “Ron” Facemire, also a democrat, has also filed for the lone seat up for grabs.

Incumbent County Clerk Sue Rutherford and Circuit Clerk Susan Lemon have filed for . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Braxton Citizens' News & Braxton Democrat digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.